Amrit Bharat Express

Amrit Bharat Train
Amrit Bharat Train India

The Amrit Bharat Express represents India’s progress in improving its train connections. It’s a new type of fast train that combines affordability with comfort for long-distance travelers. This train uses advanced technology for a smoother and more comfortable ride, even at high speeds of up to 130 km/h.

Amrit Bharat Express Trains List and Route

On December 30, 2023, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will start two Amrit Bharat Express trains from Ayodhya Dham Junction Railway Station. These trains have the latest technology to make sure passengers have a smooth journey without any sudden movements. The details are as under:-

Darbhanga – Anand Vihar – Darbhanga

Train Nos.15557/15558 Darbhanga – Anand Vihar bi-weekly Amrit Bharat Express

  • Train No.15557 Darbhanga – Anand Vihar will depart from Darbhanga every Monday and Thursday at 3:00 PM to reach Anand Vihar Terminal station in Delhi at 12:35 PM the next day taking 21 hours and 35 minutes.
  • Train No.15558 Anand Vihar – Darbhanga Amrit Bharat Express will depart from Anand Vihar every Tuesday and Friday at 3:10 PM to reach Darbhanga the next day at 11:50 PM taking 20 hours and 40 minutes.

Kamtul, Janakpur Road, Sitamarhi, Bairgania, Raxaul, Narkatiyaganj, Bagha, Kaptanganj, Gorakhpur, Basti, Mankapur, Ayodhya Dham, Lucknow, Kanpur Central, Etawah, Tundla, Aligarh Junction, Anand Vihar Terminal.


Sleeper and General

Malda Town – Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal (Bengaluru) – Malda Town

Inaugural Run

  • Train Nos.13434/13433 Malda Town – Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal (Bengaluru) – Malda Town Amrit Bharat Weekly Express (Push-Pull Type) will be inaugurated o­n 30.12.2023.

Regular Run

Train Nos.13434/13433 Malda Town-Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal (Bengaluru) – Malda Town Amrit Bharat Weekly Express will commence w.e.f 07.01.2024 from Malda Town and w.e.f 09.01.2024 from Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal (Bengaluru).

  • Train No.13434 Malda Town-Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal (Bengaluru) Amrit Bharat Express will leave Malda Town every Sunday at 08.50 hrs and will reach Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal (Bengaluru) at 03.00 hrs, the third day.
  • Train No.13433 Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal (Bengaluru)-Malda Town Amrit Bharat Express will leave Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal (Bengaluru) every Tuesday at 13.50 hrs and will reach Malda Town at 11.00 hrs, the third day.

New Farakka, Pakur, Rampurhat, Bolpur Shantiniketan, Barddhaman, Dankuni, Andul, Kharagpur, Belda, Jaleswar, Balasore, Soro, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Brahmapur, Srikakulam Road, Vizianagram, Vishakapatnam, Tuni, Samalkot, Rajahmundry, Eluru, Vijayawada, Tenali, Chirala, o­ngole, Nellore, Gudur, Renigunta, Katpadi and Jolarpettai stations enroute.

Amrit Bharat Express Trains : Details

  • These trains will operate between Darbhanga in Bihar and Anand Vihar in Delhi via Ayodhya, as well as between Malda Town in West Bengal and Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminus in Bengaluru.
  • Featuring semi-coupler technology, a unique innovation in train operations, Amrit Bharat trains ensure a smooth journey between various destinations at a maximum speed of 130 km per hour. This technology effectively minimizes jerks when the train starts or stops by securely joining two coaches.
  • The minimum ticket price for traveling on Amrit Bharat Express trains, covering distances from one to 50 km, is ₹35, excluding reservation fees and other charges.
  • Concessional tickets and those against free complimentary passes, not reimbursed, will not be applicable on these trains. The eligibility criteria for Privilege Passes, PTOs (privilege ticket order), Duty Passes, etc., for railway employees will be similar to eligibility on mail/express trains.
  • Amrit Bharat trains, featuring LHB coach-based push-pull arrangement, come with special features like horizontal sliding windows, semi-permanent couplers between coaches, dust-sealed wider gangways, aerosol-based fire suppression system in toilets and electrical cubicles, emergency disaster management lights, floor guide fluorescent strips, bench-type design for LWS coaches, and segregation of reserved and unreserved coaches with sliding doors.

Other Details of Amrit Bharat Trains

Ticket Booking Details

The standard fare regulations for children apply to this train. Concession tickets and those obtained through complimentary passes without reimbursement are not valid on this train. The eligibility criteria for Privilege Pass/PTOs/Duty Pass for Railway employees are equivalent to those for Mail/Express trains. Booking tickets using passes issued to Members of Parliament (MP), Regional Transport Corporations (RTCs) for Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs)/Members of Legislative Council (MLCs), and freedom fighters is allowed as they are fully reimbursed. Defence warrants and Paramilitary warrants with fully reimbursable fares can be exchanged based on the actual fare. The unreserved ticket should bear the name of the train as “Amrit Bharat.” Refund rules for normal cancellation and refund procedures will be applicable.

Here is an example of fare structure of Amrit Bharat Trains which will have season class and sleeper class coaches.

Distance SlabsSecond ClassSleeper ClassDistance SlabsSecond ClassSleeper ClassDistance SlabsSecond ClassSleeper ClassDistance SlabsSecond ClassSleeper ClassDistance SlabsSecond ClassSleeper Class
1-53546101- 1055894201- 20589161301- 310125215501- 510185329
6-103546106-1105997206-21091163311 - 320128221601-610214373

(Information provided by news agencies)